Can you go home again?

From The Daily Prompt:

If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

I’d be fascinated to return to Kent, Washington, my hometown. Who says you can’t go home again?

Twenty years ago, I decided to attend college in Houston. That decision has been one of the most important decisions I’ve made. Attending school in Texas (and deciding to stay) changed everything for me.  I never seriously considered returning to Kent. I don’t regret my decision for a moment and there isn’t much for me in Kent now. Still, every now and again, I wonder how my life would be different if I were to return to Kent.

This is pure fantasy, mind you. I love living in Houston. I don’t want to leave any time soon, particularly after starting a family. But I’m really curious about what it would be like to return for an extended period. I suspect I’d want to return to Houston within a matter of weeks.

2 thoughts on “Can you go home again?

Leave a Reply

